Shulker Mobs/Shulker Box

Started by apizza4you2, August 25, 2017, 04:32:02 pm

previous topic - next topic

Shulker Farm?

Good Idea.
Bad Idea.
BAN HIM.
NO. THAT'S CHEATING!!!
I don't know what's going on but I like pizza.
Go Down

apizza4you2

August 25, 2017, 04:32:02 pm Last Edit: August 25, 2017, 04:33:58 pm by apizza4you2
I am new to the server and the one thing I cant find are Shulker Mobs, I found a video by xisumavoid on youtube about a Shulker Farm and wanted to get everyones opinion?
It is a little cheaty in a way, but I think it will helpful to new people?
The way they do it in the video is to easy in my opinion, I think we should fight them some how.

I would love some feedback/ideas, Thank you  :)

They would be spawned via Mobspawner like most mob farms.

Here is the video if you want to see for yourself.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dA87ixiNN-g&ab_channel=xisumavoid

FishSandwich

I do think we need a more renewable way of getting shulkers. After all, there's a renewable source of elytra and dragon heads, which are also limited by the amount of end cities just like shulker boxes. However, I don't think a farm is the way to do it, that would almost make it too easy. You shouldn't be able to get an infinite amount of shulker boxes because you can afford to stand afk somewhere. Perhaps once custom crafting recipes are enabled, we can add an expensive one for shulker shells.

rev_xpurple

Either that, or make the farm super dangerous.

chesterqw

or maybe like, make wither boss drop shulker box?
( ยด-ω・)︻┻┳══━一
Abide by the rules or get sniped.

FishSandwich

Quote from: chesterqw on August 26, 2017, 01:18:10 amor maybe like, make wither boss drop shulker box?

I feel like this would almost make them too hard to get? A shulker box is handy, yes, but I don't think it should be as hard to get as a nether star. Perhaps have it drop 2 or 3?

MiningMarten

Love the idea.
My opinion on how this could be executed well and balanced: